Refueling trouble with GTR2

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#1 Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:56 am

I had this problem in rfactor and got it taken care of through the plr file. But I noticed for the first time (at least with this mod) that I cannot add to my fuel load unless im totally out of fuel when Im off line at least. In other words, say you start with 20 gals and you use 10 up then pit to put in 5 more. I either come out with just 5 gals OR sometimes no fuel is added at all! Have any of you noticed this? Can someone tell me where I go in files to change this so it works right. We all need to be on the same page with this or its just not fair in races where pitting is needed.

User avatar
Mongoose
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:43 pm
Location: Sunny Florida
Driver Rating: Gold
Primary Team: Satellite
Alternate Team: Renegade
Contact:

#2 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Mongoose » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:03 pm

I have not heard of this before, but what mod?
Spike Spiegel

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#3 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:32 pm

the super v8s were running now.Ill request pit in, crew shows up, gases car changes tires but I look at fuel load total and its not right. say 10+5 comes out either what I came in with(10) or just the 5 I wanted to add when I leave pit. Mind you this is off line and since the server is not up I cant check it there. So pitting is a crap shoot for me.

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#4 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:34 pm

We actually had to make a change in files for rf on this same issue a while back. Made all the difference for those at a disadvantage.

User avatar
Mongoose
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:43 pm
Location: Sunny Florida
Driver Rating: Gold
Primary Team: Satellite
Alternate Team: Renegade
Contact:

#5 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Mongoose » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:39 pm

That is odd. And you are sure your pit stop settings are set for more than 5gal in the pit stop number section on page 1?
Spike Spiegel

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#6 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:58 pm

ya If someone could put up a server. Id get on with ts to discuss it further. So I take it you have not made any changes in plr file for the game OR this mod regarding this issue? Hmmm Im at a loss and I looked on line for someone with this problem but only found guys with crews not fueling at all. Not amount issues.

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#7 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:00 pm

Im gonna map for ignition and starter buttons and see if that helps but I doubt it will.

User avatar
Mongoose
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:43 pm
Location: Sunny Florida
Driver Rating: Gold
Primary Team: Satellite
Alternate Team: Renegade
Contact:

#8 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Mongoose » Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:04 pm

I will get with Alex and see if he can get the server up for you, but no, we haven't had this problem before so nothing has been done to the mod to change anything, more my plr file for that matter.
Spike Spiegel

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#9 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:47 pm

v12 wrote:Im gonna map for ignition and starter buttons and see if that helps but I doubt it will.
No help. Wonder if the plr file changed on its own some how. BTW I use the no disc patch for both rf and gtr2 How bout you? Maybe look around in plr under fuel settings and see what you have and Ill do the same. if they don't match yours Ill change em.

User avatar
Alexi99
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 629
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:34 pm
Location: colorado
Driver Rating: Bronze
Contact:

#10 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Alexi99 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:11 pm

Hey Tom. Gt the server up and running.
Flip your ride, not your finger.
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#11 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:30 pm

Thanks Alex but with out race mode cant see pit board.

User avatar
Alexi99
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 629
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:34 pm
Location: colorado
Driver Rating: Bronze
Contact:

#12 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Alexi99 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 3:17 pm

ok, I'll reset it, give me a minute...

up now
Flip your ride, not your finger.
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

v12
Professional
Professional
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:25 pm

#13 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby v12 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:48 pm

Thanks again, just got home will do.

User avatar
Mongoose
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:43 pm
Location: Sunny Florida
Driver Rating: Gold
Primary Team: Satellite
Alternate Team: Renegade
Contact:

#14 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Mongoose » Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:04 pm

Any ideas yet? I will ask a couple of other guys from other places if they have had the same trouble
Spike Spiegel

User avatar
Alexi99
United States of America
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 629
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:34 pm
Location: colorado
Driver Rating: Bronze
Contact:

#15 Re: Refueling trouble with GTR2

Postby Alexi99 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:03 pm

It's just the way GTR2 does the refuelling. In GTR2, when pitting and you tell your cxfew to put 10 gallons in, they will fill your tank to the 10 gallon mark (from zero), not add 10 gallons to whatever is in the tank.
Flip your ride, not your finger.
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest